Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

coilover question. seasons.

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2008
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
THECHRIS is an unknown quantity at this point
coilover question. seasons.

yeah i'm a little new to all this so hopefully you all could give me a little help on this.
come spring, i'll be purchasing a set of summer rims, then comes the drop. living in canada with the snbow, i don't want to use straight up lowering springs because i don't want a low car all year round. so i was thinking coilovers.
heres the question. would it be possible/smart to use coilovers? so that come summer time i can lower my car and give it a nicer stance, but raise it come winter to help with the snow?
Old 11-16-2008
Registered!!

02civicg5 will become famous soon enough
Re: coilover question. seasons.

Full coilovers would b ur best bet.. I suggest tein ss
Old 11-16-2008
Retired suspension supermod.
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

robbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to beholdrobbclark1 is a splendid one to behold

First, IMO, it is stupid to raise/lower your car 2x a year. You have to take the time to do it. You have to make sure it looks good and is level. You also have to go get an alignment 2x a year if not more.

Second, you want something that can withstand snow/salt. Tein's products are good for that as well as KWs.

I have driven lowered in the snow with no more problems than driving not lowered. Our cars are pretty low already, so lowering 1.5" doesn't make that much difference.
Old 11-16-2008
Registered!!