Bolt-on Engine Performance Post questions/information about intakes, exhausts, headers, lightweight pulleys or flywheels? It belongs here.

Help me find these parts please

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2019
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dameancharles is an unknown quantity at this point
Help me find these parts please

I have a 2002 Honda civic lx coupe with a 1.7 liter vtec. I do not know what the exact name of the engine is because I'm a noob with hondas.

Anyways, besides just helping me figure out the exact name of the engine, can someone post links to performance parts that will fit this engine, I know they are very hard to find for these engines but I was hoping I could get the links for the following parts

High performance camshafts
Valve springs
High performance Injectors
High performance intake manifold
High performance exhaust manifold
And maybe any other performance mods that will fit

Like I said, I am a complete Honda newbie and even if the following parts cant be provided, maybe a link to a site that will teach me more about Honda engines and history without too much digging would be helpful.

I'm planning a turbo in the far future so advice on that would also help.
As of now though, I just want to add a little more pep to my car and the lack of knowledge and options is hard.
Thanks
Old 04-01-2019
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: Help me find these parts please

Engine is a D17 non VTEC (EX trim had VTEC).