Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

A newbie who needs help please

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2010
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
tunerjunky is an unknown quantity at this point
A newbie who needs help please

Another newbie on a forum
Hey guys, I'm new to this whole forum thing. So please excuse me if I say something out of the ordinary. Alright so I have a 1997 Honda Civic LX manual. I have had the thing for about a year. I haven't done much to it since I bought it from some old guy who didn't beat on it n used it as his daily driving car. Me being a student and not having a job didn't really help but I at least made sure I changed my oil and filter every 3k miles no matter what. Well I just started working and probably will make around $900 a month tops after taxes so I wanna start working on this car slowly. I have done couple of things such as changed the spark plugs(NGk) and spark plug wires(Bosch). Also i changed the front rotors with drilled rotors and ceramic brake pads. I'm planning on changing the rear drum pads soon. I just want to know what are some of the things I should invest some money on. I have a list in mind for some of the things I want to put on this car, just bolt on things. I don't have the money to go out and put a turbo on this thing but I do want to make the car better than it is right now. So please guys if you have any suggestions it would help. I don't want to turn this car into a ricer, just want to have nice taste full mods, things which would make the car more enjoyable to drive and have a little kick to it at the same time.
Thanks for reading and look forward to reading the feedback.
Old 06-24-2010
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
grendel has a spectacular aura aboutgrendel has a spectacular aura about
Re: A newbie who needs help please