Engine Post your engine related problems in this section. Engines will cover from Fuel, Engine, Cooling, Exhaust physical related items.

Drivability issues

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2018
Registered!!

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
vboss5764 is an unknown quantity at this point
Drivability issues

I'm working on the 01 Civic for a friend, timing belt broke, I have it all back together with new valves, good comp, idle is ok but can't get passed 3K RPM, at idle or in gear driving, seems like it hits fuel cut or rev limiter. Or maybe its in limp mode? I'm not that knowledgeable on Honda specifics but I'm a retired mechanic relic from the carb days with updated schooling. There is a CEL but my scanner is loaned out, I'll have to go the parts store.
Old 09-15-2018
PITA Admin
Administrator

Received 1,440 Likes on 1,196 Posts
sdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud of
Re: Drivability issues

check oil levels if car is a EX.
then check codes
Old 09-15-2018
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute

Need to find out the fault codes.
Old 09-15-2018
Registered!!

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts