Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Newbie here looking for some advice.

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2022
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
harborboyy360 is an unknown quantity at this point
Newbie here looking for some advice.

I have a 94 civic eg. With a rebuilt b16a2 head.
I am searching for what bottom to use.
I am not having it rebuilt I have ordering speed factory head gasket, I have are stud bolts already for it. I am leaving the stock internals.
I am daily driving this.
I don't RARELY even Rev my cars. So there will be none of that NOR will i ever be turboing it.
what is suggested for bottom end.
It is a DAILY not a track car not a see how I can Rev limiter it.

I KNOW already vtec head revs much higher than b18 and b20 bottom. I know the b20 bottom can't hit that high. I get it.
But read what I first said again. Neither of my cars have ever seen a full even 6k Rev. It won't happen cause I'd rather not have to replace it.
Adivxe on what to use please would be greatly appreciated.
The replies I get from this on other forums is ridiculous they base they reply off turboing or forums that, yes I bet I've already seen. This is ongoing a month so I could use some insight. please and thank you..
Old 11-06-2022
PITA Admin
Administrator

Received 1,450 Likes on 1,204 Posts
sdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud of
Re: Newbie here looking for some advice.

if you don't rev the car, go for liters
bigger engines have more lower RPM torque and is easier to drive lightly