Overheating or loss of coolant, heater blowing cold If you are having overheating of loss of coolant issues, post here!

Slow leak or blown head gasket

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2018
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
maschaffn is an unknown quantity at this point
Slow leak or blown head gasket

I've been driving my 2003 Honda Civic for the last 5 months and it's losing coolant at a rate of about a quart every other week and the temperature gauge is popping up and heater blows cold air. Been pressure tested but three different times two different mechanics and it checks out there are no signs of carbon in the cylinders or in the coolant fluid s aren't mixing. my only option is that it is a warped block or head something of the like ..,anybody else have anything?
I've taken it to repeatable shop and they don't want to touch it because there's no signs of carbon and the pressure tests fine.Just trying to see anybody's heard of any other things besides blown head gaskets, or should I just wait it out.
Old 04-09-2018
Registered!!

mhammond1127 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Slow leak or blown head gasket

Originally Posted by maschaffn
I've been driving my 2003 Honda Civic for the last 5 months and it's losing coolant at a rate of about a quart every other week and the temperature gauge is popping up and heater blows cold air. Been pressure tested but three different times two different mechanics and it checks out there are no signs of carbon in the cylinders or in the coolant fluid s aren't mixing. my only option is that it is a warped block or head something of the like ..,anybody else have anything?
I've taken it to repeatable shop and they don't want to touch it because there's no signs of carbon and the pressure tests fine.Just trying to see anybody's heard of any other things besides blown head gaskets, or should I just wait it out.