Engine Post your engine related problems in this section. Engines will cover from Fuel, Engine, Cooling, Exhaust physical related items.

D17a2 vtec

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2021
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Chadbrailer is an unknown quantity at this point
D17a2 vtec

Ok so im new to this honda stuff lol i work for ford . so. I have a civic ex that blew the engine. That engine is a vtec. I bought a junk yard d17a2 assume its a non vtec. But i put my vtec solinoid on the engine an old wiring harness everything starts runs but i have low low low bottom end power like a clogged cat. Well there is no exhause period. There are no o2 sensors period at this time. Yes yes i understand no o2 tell the pcm the correct air fuel mixture but. My real question is there something internally different from a d17a2 vtec to a d17a2 non vtec??? Because if YES. An thats the case im not switching engines in this 19yo car iv just found my 14yo a starter dirt 4cyl then
Old 07-14-2021
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,159 Likes on 807 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: D17a2 vtec

if it's a D17A2, it'll be a VTEC engine. The D17A1 is the 7thgen non-VTEC engine