General 1st - 5th Gen Got a question or want to post but it doesn't quite fall under any other topic? Post up here!

What kind of Civic is mine?

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2023
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Kuroyabumozu is an unknown quantity at this point
What kind of Civic is mine?

New to this group, just picked up this new civic from a friend, and I'm also new to Civic too, I've done a couple of times research and found out that mine has a JDM ZC engine, but how do I identify if it has 1.6L or 1.5L?
the previous owner told me that this was imported from Japan for Americans so the steering wheel is still on the left side, and also said this is an MX model which I can't find any relevant information online but LX trim info from the VIN number, so idk.

Please help me to get to know more about this car as I tend to have this car to be my daily. 1995 Honda Civic MX or LX sedan

Old 10-14-2023
Click Here

Received 1,156 Likes on 903 Posts
FRSam is a glorious beacon of lightFRSam is a glorious beacon of lightFRSam is a glorious beacon of lightFRSam is a glorious beacon of lightFRSam is a glorious beacon of lightFRSam is a glorious beacon of light
Re: What kind of Civic is mine?

This will be a single cam ZC which is a 1.6.

Not sure if the Honda production was in Alliston yet at that point, but it sounds to me like it's nothing more than a plain Jane LX with a slightly different engine in it (done later in its life - not from factory. Chassis code was never offered with this engine). Some were have been produced in Japan but it makes no sense for there to be what's essentially a JDM LHD Civic. The MX was never offered here and there wouldn't be some obscure version of that in such a pedestrian car (obviously referring to what's essentially a base civic minus some minor add-ons, not anything further such as the Type R).
Old 10-14-2023
Registered!!

Originally Posted by FRSam
This will be a single cam ZC which is a 1.6.