Bolt-on Engine Performance Post questions/information about intakes, exhausts, headers, lightweight pulleys or flywheels? It belongs here.

intake vs exhaust, personal issue

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2006
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
kpunlimited is an unknown quantity at this point
intake vs exhaust, personal issue

i bot a 00 civic a month ago, its a stick but it is amazingly slow. but it gets good gas mileage so im happy

i have 200 dollars avail, nd i was wonderin if i should put it up for an exhaust or a cold-air intake (both which i have no ideas about except increasing hp) and what they would do to my gas mileage/hp, and if u can the product name ($200)

it's lowered 1.5 inches if that matters...

i am a complete noob wen it comes to cars, so please be descriptive.

thanks for takin the time to read
Old 07-18-2006
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

downsouth_em2 has a spectacular aura aboutdownsouth_em2 has a spectacular aura aboutdownsouth_em2 has a spectacular aura about
welcome...i'm pretty new too, well if it were me i'd get a cold air intake first. Just because i like the way cars sound with and aftermarket intake and a stock exhaust.Both won't make a huge difference but intake is the best way to go..expect about 5hp. Also with 200 it'll hard to find and exhaust, even used unless it's pretty banged up or if you just get a rear section or muffler. But look into an Intake... I think Injen is a pretty good brand, if you're looking for used check 7th gen's for sale forum, if new check with some of the wholesellers here, you might just get one for a steal.
Old 07-18-2006
Registered!!