HIDs and Retrofitting Discuss HIDs bulbs, ballasts, projectors and custom retrofits here.

retrofitting

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ericf1993 is an unknown quantity at this point
retrofitting

i am currently looking at these http://www.theretrofitsource.com/pro...oducts_id=3181 for my 03 civic. i was wondering if they are the right ones that i should get. im also going to add on the 5000k bulb for 25 more. ive heard that theyre fairly easy to install, just have to take the lights out, take off lens, replace the bulb with the projectors, put everything back. is it really this easy? does anyone also know if profession auto body shops do retrofitting becasue i have never done retrofitting in my life before and i dont want to ruin my headlights.
Old 04-22-2012
Banished to the Depths of Rice.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
sl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant future
Re: retrofitting

yes they are that easy.

there are DIY step by step guides.

you bake ur headlights,

take the lens off,

plug the projector in

heat the headlights back up (to soften the glue)

put the headlights back together.

install headlights on ur car.
Old 04-25-2012
Registered!!

tallal565 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by ericf1993