Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction methods (Turbos & Nitrous Oxide) and swaps here

Engine swap info needed

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2016
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mattmodder89 is an unknown quantity at this point
Engine swap info needed

Hey there, it's my first time in a forum, so go easy on me. Lol. I have a forth gen 1989 Honda civic do hatchback, I have the d15b2 engine in it, with a 5 speed tranny, runs great, got at leas 150K on the motor, I plan to keep it for a long time, but I want more power. I already put cold air intake, and after market exhaust system, love it so far. So hears my question, if I already have the d15b2, I want to get another bear block to pump up then swap with ease, and will look the same, and bolt up perfectly. Can I use the d15b7 block? Will it bolt in correctly? Do you have a better suggestion?
Thank you now for any advice.
Old 03-10-2016
Dr Krieger of Modification

Received 84 Likes on 58 Posts
mac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to behold
Re: Engine swap info needed

...No point swapping an eco engine for an eco engine, imo.

Go with a B series or K, if you're going to go through all the work.

However those will need aftermarket mounts, they won't just drop in.
Old 03-10-2016
Registered!!

Mattmodder89 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by mac25
...No point swapping an eco engine for an eco engine, imo.

Go with a B series or K, if you're going to go through all the work.

However those will need aftermarket mounts, they won't just drop in.