Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction, Nitrous, Engine Building and Swaps here.

Losing power?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BlueSi321 is an unknown quantity at this point
Losing power?

I have a jackson charger on my '00 Si and I think I'm losing power. I was wondering if it had anything to do with my muffler having a pretty good size hole in it, or something to do with my o2 sensor? Or if it would be the tuning on the charger itself. Because I noticed a significant change in the power in my car the other night when running high rpm's. I lost to a stock '02 si hatch with a k20 motor... and I honestly don't think I should have lost if my charger was running correctly..

What do you all think? I'm fairly new with this car and everything on it.. so any help is appreciated.

Clay
Old 10-12-2009
Registered!!

Re: Losing power?

Oh and could changing the type of oil be the problem? Because just before noticing this, I had my oil changed from regular to synthetic...
Old 10-12-2009
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute

its possible the oil had something to do with it if it happened suddenly after changing it. usually small exhaust hole wouldnt do anything, as long as its after the o2 sensors. and double check your tune, make sure the fuel maps didnt change.
Old 10-12-2009
Registered!!