General Honda Civic Forum Archive. The archive is dedicated to storing threads for research purposes only, please place questions in their appropriate forum.

Turn signals

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2003
Boosted Auto

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
deciuss is an unknown quantity at this point
Turn signals

Last week my right front and back turn signals started blinking 2 times as fast. The inside blinker stopped working every time and now it does not go on at all. I’m still new to working on cars and did not know what the deal was and if I had to change the inside light it would have been better for me to bring it to the dealership.

Well I take it in and 4 hours latter I call to chex up. The guy says you have some aftermarket parts on so he did not want to touch any thing. Well I tell him that its just a box with 4 switches on. He then said was the problem. I said it only feeding off the battery take off the wire and it will still do it.

Well latter he called and said its still doing it and now the turn signals would not go off. So now they made the issue worse. Well im home from college for the weekend so I need my car Monday to drive back and they are ordering parts for the car. I asked what was wrong with it they said it was back feeding energy. I asked what parts and they would not tell me and just said your getting a free rental and they have never seen this problem before.