Legal Questions and the Law Post your questions about the law, or speeding tickets or any legal issues here.
Disclaimer: Civicforums.com and it's moderators are not lawyers or police officers and can in no way be held responsible for any advice or action

Pulled over for headlights

Old 06-23-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ballistic is an unknown quantity at this point
Pulled over for headlights

Okay, so heres the story, at about 8:50 pm or so on 6/22 I was pulled over by a police officer for my yellow tint on my headlights, I got a ticket for $71.20 and 3 points off my license for this 'citation'. Now, I was under the assumption that if I were to be pulled over it would be a non-moving violation so I would not be subject to a points violation. Second, I would assume it would be a fix it ticket, since this is my first time ever getting pulled over, as well as being extremely cooperative etc, I even peeled off the tint right in front of him, and he still gave my the ticket.

This happened in Greenfield Wisconsin.

Also according to law your headlights don't need to be on until 30 minutes after sunset, which would have been 9:05 I would have to turn them on, if that makes any difference?

The law also states you may not have any other color visible from the front besides White and Amber, I do believe my headlights would fall under that category?

Any input in extremely appreciated, help me get this ticket dropped
Old 06-23-2009
DeX
Canadian, Eh!

DeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to allDeX is a name known to all
Re: Pulled over for headlights