Engine Swaps Post information/questions about Engine Swaps here!

Major Swap

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Kamahls_Civic is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Major Swap

I'm new to racing but i have a 2002 honda civic dx with a d17 whats the best engine to swap with for horsepower and torque?
Old 08-26-2003
Samoan<^>(-_-)<^>Power

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
krayziebonet4l is an unknown quantity at this point
k20a2
its the engine for a rsx type s

welcome to the board. i recommend searching before you post any questions. theres alot of threads about engine swaps.
i also recommend a sf turbo instead of swapping. thats my peronal opinion
Old 08-26-2003
98% of people will die in their lifetime
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

EnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questionedEnProceso should not be questioned
Re: Major Swap

Originally posted by Kamahls_Civic
I'm new to racing but i have a 2002 honda civic dx with a d17 whats the best engine to swap with for horsepower and torque?
jesus tap dancing christ!!!
sorry man, yeah you need to search first but since you only have 2 posts under your belt i wont say anything.
Old 08-26-2003
OsOBaNNeD

OsOBooSTeD is an unknown quantity at this point
lol dude u realy need to use that search button.. and yeah theres basically only one swap... a K series. and if u wanna go a different route wit like a B series.. well i hope u know someone to do custom mounts.. and probally welding to fit one of those bi tches in there.

oh yea incase ur wondering...

k20 - 3500 atleast
subframe, radiator,ecu - 1200 alteast
Mounts 6 and change
other parts like axels, throttle cables,etc about 1200