Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

Varomnia's Corner - Civic Build Journey

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2015
Enter User Title Here

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Varomnia is an unknown quantity at this point
Wink Varomnia's Corner - Civic Build Journey

Hello all, first post here. I've been stalking these forums for some time now, but figured now that I have some spare money, I would join, and start my civic journey from start to finish detailing all my thoughts, steps taken to modify, and reasons for doing such. With luck, I hope to also video each modification I do to my 2004 Honda Civic 2dr EX (automatic) along the way, so if this becomes a popular and successful build, others can more easily follow suit.

Please be kind, as I am very new to modifying vehicles, but after repairing copiers for a living and staring at a part list screen for years, I can't imagine repairs/part list would be too much different, however, there will be many noobish questions posted here that I would like a response to, or at least link to another forum for further explanation. I hope for this to be the end all be all for this journey so others can just come through here to complete a similar build.

To start, I will list the parts I have/will add to my civic. (will update as the journey goes)
Exterior:
Kaminari Front air dam (soon to be installed)
Kaminari Side skirts (soon to be installed)
Duraflex R34 Style Rear Bumper (soon to be installed)
JDM BLACK DIAMOND Headlights INSTALLED
Clear Bumper Fog Lights+Switch (soon to be installed)
New OEM front bumper INSTALLED
New OEM hood INSTALLED
New OEM passenger fender (soon to be installed)
New passenger side splash shield (soon to be installed)
New driver side splash shield (soon to be installed)
New lower splash guard (soon to be installed)
New "H" Honda emblem front grille INSTALLED

Interior:

Engine Bay:

Suspension: