Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

Summer Project [w/ Pics!]

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Civiccc2K1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Summer Project [w/ Pics!]

WARNING: This may be a bit lengthy. Any input is highly appreciated, either good or bad. Tell me what / what not I should do. I'm very new to car modifications and I was planning on doing all of these primarily for looks. I have high expectations for this summer and projects I'm going to be doing on my car. Here's what it currently looks like.

Headlights -
I was planning on paint the housing on my stock headlights black. Such as in this picture. LINK

Spoiler -
I have been checking the local ads and Craigslist for a spoiler and I was planning on getting a low OEM civic spoiler to spruce up my trunk a bit.

Fog Lights -
This one's a topic I may need some help on. I don't know whether it would be fine ordering a pair off of eBay or getting the real deal OEM fog lights. If I am to order off of eBay, I was thinking of getting some smoke lens'd fogs such as here. LINK. If I shouldn't go through with eBay, where could I get some less pricey OEM fogs?

Grill -
I am not impressed by the '01 civic grill. I was hoping to maybe grab myself a JDM grill, listed here. LINK.

Emblem -
This is the trickier of them all. I have 2 options. Buying expensive (but extremely sexy) type-R JDM red honda logos, such as here. LINK. Or painting my current logos a different color. I feel the second option would be less pricey but the outcome won't be as satisfying.

and LASTLY.

Rims -