Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

New member, 95 Coupe EX

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2010
3DD
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3DD is an unknown quantity at this point
New member, 95 Coupe EX

Just bought it last Tuesday, in excellent condition. 167k miles. Haven't done anything yet, but I do have plans for it.

Name:  008.jpg
Views: 10
Size:  62.2 KB

Name:  006.jpg
Views: 10
Size:  40.7 KB
Old 04-12-2010
Low and slow!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
02civicsi02 will become famous soon enough
Re: New member, 95 Coupe EX

Welcome and it looks good man. Whats your plans for her?
Old 04-12-2010
3DD
Registered!!

For performance I'm going to get a CIA and headers in the near future. Im a newbie at modding cars, so I'm going to take it slow and as money allows. Rims and window tint, lipkit...I'd like to really tune it up and improve its looks. It is a manual btw.

If yall have any suggestions, Im all ears.
Old 04-12-2010
Low and slow!

Sounds like you got some good things planned for her. Some of my sugeestions would be definitely go with body and suspension first. First gets some coilovers or whatever suspension set up you prefer, and dont forget the camber kit. Rims wise I say go with rota. Rota always looks the best on the older civics. Get your lipkit to make her look good. And whats your brake setup, are they all disk brakes or do you have drum brakes in the back. if drum brakes it would be good to upgrade to disk brakes and get rotors and good pads.

Then after that you can go with performance wise. CAI, header, exhaust, maybe get her cammed or something. What are you planning on going with on performance wise. NA, FI, or Swap?
Old 04-12-2010
3DD
Registered!!