Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

to drop or not to drop?

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
depotcivic has a spectacular aura aboutdepotcivic has a spectacular aura aboutdepotcivic has a spectacular aura about
to drop or not to drop?

Now........ i am a newbie here on these great forums of honda and have a question! I have a 2002 civic lx coupe....and want to change the visaul of it.......now i want to ask if i should drop it.......or should i buy a lip kit???????/ i dont have money for both..........and just want to do 1 of them......which one would be cheaper....? and whut would look better? i seen pics of both but kinda still undicided ....i need ya help........!!!!!

also .....if i was to drop it......can i still run on stock shocks?<<<<<stupid question!
Old 07-27-2005
Registered!!

ohnoitssoysauce is an unknown quantity at this point
you should really do both imo. a drop will look good but it's simple. a lip kit will look weird without a drop. they both go together so try saving up and get both. stock shocks could blow any second so it's better to get aftermarket ones. i lowered my car 2.3in and running on stock shocks for almost 2 months. i guess if the roads are good enough then they will last a long time. i would recomend upgrading the shocks tho
Old 07-27-2005
PWIT
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

CenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond reputeCenZ has a reputation beyond repute
drop. gives the car a MUCH meaner stance.
Old 07-27-2005
The blackbeauty ES1.

jhonsok is an unknown quantity at this point
^^