Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Member's Rides (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides)
-   -   to drop or not to drop? (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides/221467-drop-not-drop.html)

depotcivic 07-27-2005 11:27 AM

to drop or not to drop?

Now........ i am a newbie here on these great forums of honda and have a question! I have a 2002 civic lx coupe....and want to change the visaul of it.......now i want to ask if i should drop it.......or should i buy a lip kit???????/ i dont have money for both..........and just want to do 1 of them......which one would be cheaper....? and whut would look better? i seen pics of both but kinda still undicided ....i need ya help........!!!!!

also .....if i was to drop it......can i still run on stock shocks?<<<<<stupid question!

ohnoitssoysauce 07-27-2005 02:33 PM

you should really do both imo. a drop will look good but it's simple. a lip kit will look weird without a drop. they both go together so try saving up and get both. stock shocks could blow any second so it's better to get aftermarket ones. i lowered my car 2.3in and running on stock shocks for almost 2 months. i guess if the roads are good enough then they will last a long time. i would recomend upgrading the shocks tho

CenZ 07-27-2005 02:40 PM

drop. gives the car a MUCH meaner stance.

jhonsok 07-27-2005 03:15 PM

^^
yeap. well said.
i dropped my car with Tein Stechs. just springs..and it looks that much better..the wheel gap is just too big stock.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...k/IMGP0294.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...k/IMGP0292.jpg

dropped like 1.7 - 1.8 inches. it looks like what it should look like with that height. Stock height looks like a 4x4 to me now. lol

scatman 07-27-2005 03:39 PM