Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

Drop Measurement Inconsistencies

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2002
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AznHalfy is an unknown quantity at this point
Drop Measurement Inconsistencies

Hey guys ... I am pretty new at this ... just got a '02 civic si and was thinking of lowering it in the spring (winter here in Canada) But I am getting confused ... I think I will go with the KYB AGX struts ... but the springs are messing me up ... I am not sure what to go with Neuspeed Sport, Eibach Sport, or HnR Stage 2. The reason why I am confused is the measurements that it says each spring drops is really inconsistent ... even on the manufacturers web page.
For instance, the Eibach sport kit it says here (http://www.eibach.com/index1.htm) that it drops 1.4in(front) and 1.4in(back) under the applications guide but here in the performance suspension<click>sportline kit(usa) part it says that the sport kit gets a 1.75" to 2.25". Ok that is way too much drop for my tastes.

I would be satisfied with a spring drop of about 1.5". Do you guys know of any springs that would do that for me. The one thing is I don't want to be rubbing (max rim size would be 17"X7" but will prolly keep stock rims for next spring) and I dont race ... just looking for a nice dropped look. Hope you guys can help me out.

Also, are KYB AGX struts ok to fit on my model? Every speed shop is telling me that those are the ones to get ... but I dont trust them ... please let me know.

L8tr
Old 11-06-2002
The Standard One

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
VNlilMAN will become famous soon enoughVNlilMAN will become famous soon enough
you sound new to all this so please read the suspension faq