Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

springs n strut/shocks?

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2012
anne

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ahndagrl is an unknown quantity at this point
springs n strut/shocks?

hey people.
im kinda new at this.. especially when i hear so many different things to get for my car from my friends that work on hondas.
so i plan on lowering my car.. i plan on getting eibach prokit springs.. but i have a question.. for an 05 civic ex coupe.. so i need to get all new strut bars or strut/shocks? im confused on that part.
a few months ago.. my car started leaning like an inch and half on the left side of the car.. one person told me that i have a blown strut/shock..and then the dealership said i needed to get a whole new shock/strut assembly kit. ...which i dont want to result in dealing with the dealership since they rip you off with labor and parts and etc.
so what do you all recommend i should get??
thanks..
Old 02-07-2012
Registered!!

SpdySylvrEX will become famous soon enough
Re: springs n strut/shocks?

If you have to replace one, replace them all...A blown shock will not cause a lean. They only keep you from bouncing all over the road. Springs keep your height and basically push the car back up. The shock "absorbs" the pounding of the road and keeps the spring from just doing what springs do.... depending how good your shocks and springs are will depend on the ride quality. If you want to feel every bump in the road, then you want stiffer springs. If you don't want your suspension to move at all, stiffer shocks. Look around at different websites and see what is out there. look around this website and see what other people have...SEARCH, Don't just ask with a new thread....
Old 02-07-2012
Registered!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts