Wheels, Tires & Brakes Modifications Post Wheel, Tire & Brake related modification information and/or questions here

Brembo blanks VS Power Slot rotors

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2005
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
shmik1 has disabled reputation
Brembo blanks VS Power Slot rotors

I've seen some talk about both, seeing as im a brake newb, I figured I'd ask

I've always heard brembo talked about as being one of the best, but I also noticed that the power slot rotors are made for hawk HPS, now does that mean that the power slots work better w/ hawk HPS than brembo? or is this more of a personal preference thing?

any input is appreciated (except telling me to search)

power slot
brembo
Old 04-18-2005
Jap-Euro Fusion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Boilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to behold
There's no reason to spend $70 on a rotor unless you like the look of slots. A $30 brembo blank does the stopping trick with any pad.... the rotor doesn't care whats rubbing on it.
Old 04-18-2005
BLDNPSI Mod

tfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond reputetfnaaf has a reputation beyond repute
Originally Posted by Boilermaker1