Detailing Look here for questions and answers on detailing and washing your car etc.

kinda new... =[

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
steven10 is an unknown quantity at this point
kinda new... =[

sorry to ask this but like i need help! haha what can i do to make my car shiny?... it has lots of swirl marks in it... its very shiny but it has too many swirl marks... ive heard of a quick detailing thing called clay griots garage or something but im pretty new at this.. HELP PLEASE
Old 06-24-2005
Registered!!

ojay is on a distinguished road
well to make anything shiny, you polish it. to get rid of swirls you polish it with heat and with as least amount of abrasiveness as possible.
Old 06-24-2005

soonercivic is a jewel in the roughsoonercivic is a jewel in the roughsoonercivic is a jewel in the roughsoonercivic is a jewel in the rough
Originally Posted by ojay
well to make anything shiny, you polish it. to get rid of swirls you polish it with heat and with as least amount of abrasiveness as possible.
That it true, but there are other ways to get rid of swirls. Im guessing since your new at this you dont have any machine polishers. You best bet to remove and swirls is to use Meguiars ScratchX. It will take some elbow grease and will take some time to do the whole car, but will be worth it. Heres some sample results
Before

after

Then you can polish and wax. I use Meguiars #7 polish, but you will probably like the Deep Crystal system for ease of use. Just get Deep Crystal System Step 2 and some Meguiars NXT Wax and you will be good to go.
Old 06-24-2005
Registered!!

civicrice should not be trustedcivicrice should not be trusted