Detailing Look here for questions and answers on detailing and washing your car etc.

Detailing by Self...or getting it done?

Old 02-29-2004
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Zull is an unknown quantity at this point
Detailing by Self...or getting it done?

I'd like to say Hi to all .... im a newbie here and a proud owner of Civic 2K1.

was reading various threads on detailing and had a few questions myself...

- Do you guys do detailing by yourself or have it professionallly done?
- How often do ya get ur car detailed in a year?

cheers,

Zull
Old 02-29-2004
Welcome To Prime Time, BITCH!

GrayGhost is on a distinguished road
Well, since I am a Honda detail tech I guess you can say that I do it myself and get it professionally done

Also I fully detail my car inside and out about 2-3 times a month. But I wash, vac, clean the windows, every saturday.

Last edited by GrayGhost; 02-29-2004 at 08:18 PM.
Old 02-29-2004
Nobody's Bitch...!

GreenKermet_Si has a spectacular aura aboutGreenKermet_Si has a spectacular aura about
Hey! Welcome, kiddo!
Old 02-29-2004
Registered!!

R33civic is an unknown quantity at this point
I Detail my car by myself at least once a week. I spend a minimum of at least an hour depending on how dirty it is. The engine bay gets cleaned every month.
Old 02-29-2004
Registered!!

rckdrmr is on a distinguished road
diy, and save $$$. if you feel your not capable of doing a decent job... then get it done somewhere. i don't really trust other places doing it. they may scratch the finish, steal something out of your car, etc. washing... waxing... etc... are some of the responsibilities of owning a car.
Old 02-29-2004

03HondaEx is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking