Overheating or loss of coolant, heater blowing cold If you are having overheating of loss of coolant issues, post here!
View Poll Results: To fix, or not to fix...
Fix
0%
Not to fix
0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

To fix, or not to fix...

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2019
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ali Syed is an unknown quantity at this point
To fix, or not to fix...

Hello Friends,
My 2003 Honda Civic LX 1.7L 4DR has taken me on many journeys but problems have mounted over the past two years.
I need my car for work and am on the cusp of just selling it for scrap (~$250 CAD) and buying a new car.
I'm not a professional mechanic but I have worked as an automotive electrician and am currently an appliance repair technician. Therefore, I'm comfortable performing most major repairs myself (in fact i quite enjoy it) and in most cases have the tools and equipment to do so. Therefore only the cost of parts should be considered.
I would like someone to, if possible, diagnose the issues with the car and provide a list of parts that may need replacing. I would also appreciate any advice on the difficulty of these repairs and resources that can help me.
Below I have included details about the vehicle: repair and maintenance history, current symptoms, and error codes. Please reach out to me if you have any questions or require more details.
You can respond to this thread.

Thank you so much in advance, you have no idea how much your expertise will help me.
Sincerely,
- A.

Last edited by Ali Syed; 01-14-2019 at 08:52 AM. Reason: Removed personal contact info and included additional details
Old 01-12-2019
"Marge, anyone could miss Canada! All tucked away down there."

Received 1,122 Likes on 937 Posts
Colin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to all
Re: To fix, or not to fix...