Electrical Post your Electrical issues here!

All warning lights are rotating on

Old 07-17-2019
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
lug-nut is an unknown quantity at this point
All warning lights are rotating on

Hello, newbie here!

So i have a '16 Civic EX that I just purchased through dealer with 50k miles on it. Before I took possession, they fixed the A/C as it was blowing hot air. Long story short, this morning when I started it up, I heard a loud "clunk"...after about 5 seconds the engine shut off. I restarted it, waited a couple minutes, then backed out and started driving off. About 2 houses later, my warning lights started rotating on my dash. The following just turned on then cycled through and kept repeating itself. Brake System Problem, Brake Hold System Problem, Vehicle Stability Assist Problem, Hill/Start Assist Problem, Power Steering System Problem, 12 Volt Battery Charging System Problem. Turned around and took my wife's car to work. Came home to verify it still does the same thing and the A/C does not blow cold air again. I'm guessing there is a valve, sensor or something that is connecting the two together.

My question is: What the fudge? Is this something major or no biggie? I called the dealer and they are going to take care of it but thinking to myself, will this be something that is going to repeat itself?

Any and all help is appreciated.

Lug-nut
Old 08-01-2019
Registered!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
ducebigalow is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: All warning lights are rotating on