Bolt-on Engine Performance Post questions/information about intakes, exhausts, headers, lightweight pulleys or flywheels? It belongs here.

Need help with catback exhaust install civic 2001 LX

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GHANDl is an unknown quantity at this point
Need help with catback exhaust install civic 2001 LX

hey guys im new to this just need some quick guidance if anyone has the time. I have a Honda civic 2001 LX 1.7 D17A1 i believe and im trying to get a new catback exhaust with a new header but the problem is most companies only make exhaust systems for EX model trims, where my LX the O2 sensor or catalytic converter is on the header itself where I might run into some problems when installing aftermarket exhaust. I've read somewhere that I could get a O2 sensor adapter wire to connect to the engine bay all the way to the catalytic converter on most aftermarket exhaust which is further away from the header on the piping. Can anyone confirm this for me or suggest what I could do to make sure i successfully install either a
Yonaka 2.5" catback system with a Skunk r 4-1 header? Or i might keep the stock exhaust and just install the catback but will it still work properly?
Old 11-26-2017
OF top 99.5% creator (Formerly of the Puffinblunts variety)

Received 109 Likes on 89 Posts
Wankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud of
Re: Need help with catback exhaust install civic 2001 LX