Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

D16A6ZC SOHC dizzy

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rob Taelem is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation D16A6ZC SOHC dizzy

I am new to working on cars. I have some friends that help me when I can't figure things out myself. I have to figure out some things that not even my friends nor I can figure out. Thus I come to you for guidance, wisdom, knowledge, and help.

SO! I need to fix my car ASAP, its the only one I have . I have a 1995 civic DX with a 1988 civic si D16A6ZC SOHC 1.6L engine in it (everything is stock except the engine). I am having some electrical issues regarding my engine and I have figured out what the problem likely is. I just need to find the cheapest distributor that will work with my engine and my chassis to help troubleshoot my issue. I need this fixed ASAP!

You are my only hope Honda forum people of awesome intelligence
Old 02-24-2011
Whachya lookin at?

Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
BlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlueEM2 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: D16A6ZC SOHC dizzy

Hmm, a distributor is an expensive *** piece to use for diagnostic issues. What are your electrical issues?
Old 02-24-2011
Registered!!