Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction, Nitrous, Engine Building and Swaps here.

Starting in the Civic tuning/buying! HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TechMech911 is an unknown quantity at this point
Starting in the Civic tuning/buying! HELP!

I'm new to all this car stuff and I really want to get into it. I would like to start out with a civic, del sol, or whatever you guys would recommend. I just want to learn about all this stuff, like B engines or whatever everyone always talks about. Can you guys explain those engines letters or whatever? I know I know nothing but you have to start somewhere right?

I really want to get into this. What year civic would you guys recommend getting? and yes I want a manual transmission.

Thanks in advance for the help!
Old 03-02-2011
Live for the Twisties
Administrator

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
MindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud of
Re: Starting in the Civic tuning/buying! HELP!

A B-series engine is a dual overhead cam motor that is found in Acuras and one model of Civic, a D-series motors is a single overhead cam motor and is found in Hondas like Civics, Del-Sols and CRXs.
Old 03-03-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TechMech911 is an unknown quantity at this point

So i'm guessing B-series would be better? If so, what are the different models of the B-series and which one is the best?
Old 03-04-2011
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Newfiedan is a jewel in the roughNewfiedan is a jewel in the roughNewfiedan is a jewel in the rough