I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

COOL idea: auto shift lites for stick position!

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
moreMPG is an unknown quantity at this point
COOL idea: auto shift lites for stick position!

Hello all,
I have a manual 92-95 era Civic. Installed an automatic cluster.
What I want--> the "3" lite to illuminate when I'm in 3rd gear, for ex.

How do I go about doing this?
Those [1 2 3 4 N R P] lights would look cool for us stick owners!

I'm new at all this by the way.
Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	GaugeCluster lites.JPG
Views:	74
Size:	34.4 KB
ID:	76102  
Old 04-10-2009
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: COOL idea: auto shift lites for stick position!

thats not gonna be easy, since on the auto those lights are controled by the computer. i dont think its even possible to do on a manual without an elaborate computer setup and some sensors.
Old 04-10-2009
Registered!!