I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

sub box

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2007
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
-eksoul- is an unknown quantity at this point
sub box

hey guys. i just joined this forum and im a newb when it comes to tuning cars and stuff. i just bought a 2005 honda civic lx coupe and i was just wondering wats the best material and diameters to make a good bass subwoofer box. i hav one already but i dont know what its made of. it was from my cousins 95 GTi. i dont think it will fit in the drunk but the box itself is heavy as hell, probably why it pounds so hard. but yea just wondering wat materials i should use to make a new sub box and the diameters so it will fit just right in the trunk. i hav a 10" pyle pro series sub really old but it still pounds hard. i know this question has been probably asked a million times but if u guys can help me out that would be awesome. cheers
Old 05-13-2007
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
TRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz ErthangTRIZ Ownz Erthang
Re: sub box

Basically you want to start with the sub, and not the box. Figure out what sub you want, and then check the specification on what kind of box is best for it- they all have the measurements lined out. You have options as you will find out, either you got a sealed box, or a ported box. And if you dig around even more, you can do fiberglass if your up to it, or find a good shop that will do it for you.
Old 05-13-2007
This is Myspace

Received 1 Like on 1 Post