Electrical, Wiring, and In Car Entertainment Electrical, Wiring and In Car Entertainment questions belong here.

Parking Sensors?

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2012
My favorite TV shows are JDM. My Honda isn't...

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
krudmuphin is a jewel in the roughkrudmuphin is a jewel in the roughkrudmuphin is a jewel in the roughkrudmuphin is a jewel in the rough
Parking Sensors?

I know the obvious remedy to parking mishaps is to simply employ a bit of common sense. But the thought crossed my mind that I want to get digital parking sensors for my Civic.

Why? Well simply because I want to protect my front bumper. Soon I will be getting a painted front lip and I'd hate to scratch it up after only a few park jobs. I am a great driver and good at parking, but I don't always trust myself to stop far enough away from the curb. It'd be nice to have a sensor that gives a distance readout so the front will never contact a barrier.

What I wanna know is if anyone has had experience with parking sensors and if they're even a worthwhile investment. I only want one for the front bumper and not anywhere else on the car and I want it to be mounted underneath without drilling any ridiculously large holes into the bumper.

Can anyone recommend a good brand of parking sensor? Wireless would be great too, to save installation cost. Is it possible to even make my own sensor with readout? What all would I need to do that?

Thanks!
Old 07-23-2012
"Come to terms with your slow *** whip"

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
rjones7755 is a jewel in the roughrjones7755 is a jewel in the roughrjones7755 is a jewel in the roughrjones7755 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Parking Sensors?

Ive driven two cars with aftermarket parking sensors, one just flat out didnt work and had a solid beep the whole time you are in reverse.

Amazon Amazon