7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Advice on coilovers and rear disc breaking.

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2018
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Airos23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Advice on coilovers and rear disc breaking.

Hey guys I'm new to cars and I really want to upgrade my 05 civic's suspension to coilovers but idk what I should be looking for as far as brand and compatibility. I also want to add rear disc breaking but haven't found any good instruction. I'm not looking for top of the line parts but at least decent ones that are reliable. If anyone can help me out that'd be sweet. Thanks.
Old 04-04-2018
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,148 Likes on 802 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Advice on coilovers and rear disc breaking.

Coilovers: Tein are fairly inexpensive but great quality. I rocked a pair of Tein coilovers on my 2002 civic from late 04/early 05 until I pronounced that car dead late last year.

Disc brakes conversion DIY guide: Drums--->Discs SPELLED OUT
Back in 2005, this conversion cost me $500 and took me 4 hours to do. Was $400 for the EP3 rear knuckle assemblies, $100 for the RSX e-brake cables.
Old 04-04-2018
Registered!!

Whats the difference between em2 and ep3? Is it quality or fit? Does it matter which one I use?
Old 04-04-2018
Registered!!

For the rear knuckle assembly did you get them new?
Old 04-04-2018