7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

headlight help

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2008
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
keithriej is an unknown quantity at this point
headlight help

alright, im a bit of a noob here..so bear wit me. I wanted to know which bulbs can i get that will be brighter and whiter than the stock headlight bulbs that is still safe for the stock harness? the bulbs i have on right now are just the stock 9005.
Old 07-20-2008
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
unTuned is a name known to allunTuned is a name known to allunTuned is a name known to allunTuned is a name known to allunTuned is a name known to allunTuned is a name known to allunTuned is a name known to all
Re: headlight help

well for starters, your stock harness can handle most bulbs that are on the market right now. i went through a phase of trying a bunch of different types of bulbs and found that with the crappiest ones of them all , the bulb itself just started melting, and none of them did any damage or were any dimmer because of the stock harness or power it sends through.

now if youre looking for the brightest bulbs you can get WITHOUT upgrading to an HID kit, i would say go with the Silverstar Ultra, which are a bit more expensive than the rest but very very well worth the extra few dollars. theyre super bright and super white for just a regular bulb and those were the ones that i found by far to be the best out of all i tried.