Fuel, Oil, Cleaners & Other Maintenance Extending the life of your Civic requires the proper fuel, oil, and cleaners, along with other regularly scheduled maintenance.

Help Locating my intake manifold

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2007
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
jcoat is an unknown quantity at this point
Help Locating my intake manifold

I am new to this Civic forum and i am no car guru!!!!! however, i have heard how wonderful this sea foam cleaner works and purchased some the other day. I know how to use it and all that i just need to know where my intake manifold is located???? Like i said i am no car whiz and am fairly dumb when it comes to what under my hood! i would appreciate a pic diagram or something if anyone can help.......???? I have a 2002 ex. coupe. ...Thanks is advance
Old 04-25-2007
Registered!!

ronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond reputeronaldo9 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Help Locating my intake manifold

You're intake mani is underneath your throttle body if you know where that is. Picture where your header is...the intake mani is on the otherside of the block. Let me know if you're still confused.
Old 04-25-2007
Registered!!

yea im still confused! ahaha.....like i said im no whiz...i dont know any terminology. Pictures do wonders.........if u know what to hook up to the can of sea foam that would be awesome....i need a pic or i cant unerstand! lol sorry and thank u as well
Old 04-25-2007
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

jeffsta17 is an unknown quantity at this point