Overheating parked and no heat

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2013
Looking for an Alpha Romeo GTV6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cmac84 is an unknown quantity at this point
Overheating parked and no heat

*I'm not mechanic* but I studied engineerig.. and I want to run this by everybody before trying.

So my heat takes forever to kick in (30m) and when parked I go off the guage H. No problem as soo .as I drive it cools right down.

So I ran it parked for 5m and took the rad cap off and say bubbling. Suffice to say do you think its safe to say when I got my water pump changed they got air in my rad? If so could I tehnically run it till there are no more bubbles and refill with say a litre? Only makes sense from a theory, wondering what you guys think that work on cars not programming software lol
Old 03-01-2013

Re: Overheating parked and no heat

Sorry bad kn / cracked iphone screen
Old 03-01-2013
Registered!!

clinton_hedrick is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Cmac84
So my heat takes forever to kick in (30m) and when parked I go off the guage H. No problem as soo .as I drive it cools right down.
If you've let it overheat past what the gauge, there's a good chance you've warped the head. Most likely a blown HG. It's a good idea to stop your car BEFORE it gets that hot, like as soon as it is above what it should be.
Old 03-01-2013
Registered!!

DeamonG37S is an unknown quantity at this point

head gasket as clinton said.
honda have serious issues with this. mine same thing
Old 03-01-2013
Whachya lookin at?

Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts