I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

Choose my speakers and amp for 2001 LX coupe

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
novice121 is an unknown quantity at this point
Choose my speakers and amp for 2001 LX coupe

Hello, ABSOLUTE NOOB here, sorry .

Could anyone recommend the best front and rear speakers + amp upgrade from stock amp-less system, for sound clarity on a Civic 2001 LX Coupe?

My budget is 200$, and don't want a subwoofer, nor do I care much about bass overkill, just a noticeable sound clarity upgrade from the old stock speakers.

I will have to do a lot of research into how to actually install all of this, and what sizes would actually fit, or how to install spacers.

Is there a way to have the amp NOT in the trunk? (no space in the trunk)
Is it better to replace all wiring with better quality cables?

I don't care about brands since I don't know from any personal comparison, but I currently have this head unit for a few years now based on Amazon reviews:

Pioneer DEH-4200UB CD Receiver with OEL Display and USB iPod Control

Amazon.com : Pioneer DEH-4200UB CD Receiver with OEL Display and USB iPod Control : Vehicle Cd Player Receivers : Car Electronics Amazon.com : Pioneer DEH-4200UB CD Receiver with OEL Display and USB iPod Control : Vehicle Cd Player Receivers : Car Electronics

Thanks for your insight
Old 07-04-2014
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: Choose my speakers and amp for 2001 LX coupe