Engine Swaps Post information/questions about Engine Swaps here!

K20a D17A5

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
eric_draven is an unknown quantity at this point
Question K20a D17A5

Hi Guys, I am a newbie here and after alot of research and web searching i need to ask a question. I know this probabely been overasked yet specifically in my case being a poor old South African i am trying to find out some information on swopping my 2001 civic sedan's D17A5 engine with a K20A. I have read the write up on hybridgarage and wanted to know if i could apply this to my car as i need to be sure before i try and import this engine to SA. The other thing is any places out there which does importing to SA??
Old 08-15-2003
Registered!!

Diemos is an unknown quantity at this point
I will have to be honest. I didnt even realize that people were doing swaps in south africa, so I imagine it will be quite hard to do a swap. But if they sell Civics there they probably sell RSXs. Just find a wrecked one and jack its engine.
Old 08-18-2003
Registered!!

Unhappy

would love to find one but due to Honda going their own way here in South Africa i am not sure if they sell any RSX's in this country. So i guess it will have to be an import somehow, somewhere..
Old 08-18-2003
El Pinche Turbo Mexicano

CivicMexicano is an unknown quantity at this point
if you can't get an RSX in South Africa, the second best bet is to get the K24 engine from either an Accord or a CR-V
Old 08-18-2003
Registered!!

4bangin is an unknown quantity at this point
do they sell the civic Si? use that k20 motor. it isnt as fast as the rsx-s motor but it still is faster. and the jackson racing supercharger still bolts up to it and there is an insane turbo kit for the Si, forget what company makes it though.
Old 08-18-2003
SuperMODrizd
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!