Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

future setup questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
EclecticVISIONS is on a distinguished road
future setup questions

ok, so i am new to this so please don't "flame" me too hard... if i wanted to put a VENOM intake manifold, #1:will it help the performance of my d17 auto... #2: will it help if I decide to put a Zex wet kit on... #3: can a CAI go on that with little to no modification?

If this is too confusing (due to my lack of knowledge) what can you smart guy suggest? Other ideas I have looked into are a Crowder Cam stage 1 or 2, again not sure.

You guys always ask "what are your intended gains, what do you want?" so here's what i want... i want to keep my automatic d17 and do some engine mods w/ nitrous BEFORE i start my turbo fund.

Thanks in advance. I also apologize in advance for all those people that will "flame" me and say stuff like "do a search newbi" cause i already did. Ok ...done.

Old 09-18-2005
"You leave me in the trenches taking Grenades, John"

Stachmo is an unknown quantity at this point