Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Honda Civic 2003 Coupe Heat problems

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First Car is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Honda Civic 2003 Coupe Heat problems

Hey Guyz, bought a used honda civic 2003 coupe, it has heat issues, it only worked once not any more, the temperature gauge need is always right below the center and i check the heat motor fuse which is also good?
im a student any ideas whats the problem and how much is it going to cost?
Thanks
Old 12-18-2014
Registered!!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
mikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Honda Civic 2003 Coupe Heat problems

possibly a blown head gasket, but before we jump to that conclusion.....

check the coolant level in both the rad and the overflow bottle, is either of them low?.....if so top up using only OEM honda coolant
Old 12-18-2014
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,144 Likes on 799 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute

bleed/burp/fill your radiator first. It'll cost you.. $20 at most?

But riceboy, I don't know what I'm doing. Is it hard? How do I do it?