General Automotive Discussion General automotive discussion and chat. Honda, Toyota, Chevrolet, Ford. It doesn't matter, just talk about it here.

Observations...

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2015
LSC
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
LSC is an unknown quantity at this point
Observations...

Im new here. Not to be a jerk but I have been scanning so many threads and am a bit flumoxed wen someone says in the Mechanic and Fix it Forum to "Just take it to the Shop or Dealer". Whats the point of that type of reply on the Fix it forum. If you dont know how to fix it dont post on the guys thread. Some of us actually enjoy working on our OWN cars. Its a learning experience.

Thanks to all the Shade Tree guys that offer great advice too! There is a lot of knowledge out there as well!

I for one have never taken a car to the shop. Ive been working on them since I was 15 yrs old. I enjoy it. Id be embarrassed taking my car to the shop. Letting them have all the fun.
Old 06-21-2015
Super Moderator

Received 21 Likes on 8 Posts
Poopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Observations...

Welcome to the forum!

Originally Posted by LSC
If you dont know how to fix it dont post on the guys thread. Some of us actually enjoy working on our OWN cars. Its a learning experience.
Please keep in mind that not everybody is at the same experience level. For many of us here (me included), our Civics are our sole means of transportation and taking them off the road could cost us our livelihoods. People like us simply don't have the time, space or maybe even automotive knowledge to leave half of our engines dismantled on the garage floor (or in the parking lot) while we try to figure out a problem and/or wait for parts to ship.
Old 06-21-2015
LSC
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts