Bolt-on Engine Performance Post questions/information about intakes, exhausts, headers, lightweight pulleys or flywheels? It belongs here.

Performance Modifications Suggestions???

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2004
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
faultyscrew is an unknown quantity at this point
Performance Modifications Suggestions???

I'm a newbie to modication and was looking into adding some performance to my Civic EX. I wanted to know which modifications would be the most cost effective for the amount of performance it will give me. I don't have an unlimited budget, but willing to spend for decent parts. I was looking to get a new exhaust and possibly a cold air intake (AEM probably) first. Would these mods be the most effective for the price? I'm not looking to modify suspension or anything like that - I just wanted to know what comes first - when you guys started out what did you do first? And for a new exhaust system - I hate something that's blaring loud - what would give me a good performance to noise ratio? I appreciate any help, advice, or suggestions you may have - Thanks!
Old 04-13-2004
Registered!!

DCivicEX is an unknown quantity at this point
Intake, Headers, Exhaust...
Old 04-13-2004
I need TP for my bunghole

PunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud ofPunkingCivic has much to be proud of
intake:
all the same reall in regards to performance.

exhaust:
tanabe-ws
dc- t.c.s

Header:
DC

get a grounding wire kit off ebay for cheap.

I'm still building my site for actual pics of product that fit a coupe but check it out if you want.

http://www.flashbuilder.net/users/pu...ivic/main.html
Old 04-13-2004
Autocross Junky