Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction methods (Turbos & Nitrous Oxide) and swaps here

Swap info needed

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ed3jose is an unknown quantity at this point
Swap info needed

I have a 91 civic I have rod knock so I'll.be needing a swap soon should I get a jdm d15 stage 1 vtec engine or would I get more power from building my block and doing head work chipped ecu and tune need help I'm new to this please no rude comments thanks Honda family
Old 12-24-2015
Registered!!

Kanjozoku is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Swap info needed

New motor, without a doubt, the amount of time and money you will have invested into building your old motor will shoot threw the roof. Consider rod knock, chances are the pistons have damaged the sleeves, then you got the crank, push rod play means now the bearings are probably garbage from off balance. You wouldn't superglue an old band-aid to yourself? Go all new or close too.
Old 12-24-2015
Registered!!

Ed3jose is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Kanjozoku
New motor, without a doubt, the amount of time and money you will have invested into building your old motor will shoot threw the roof. Consider rod knock, chances are the pistons have damaged the sleeves, then you got the crank, push rod play means now the bearings are probably garbage from off balance. You wouldn't superglue an old band-aid to yourself? Go all new or close too.
Would the jdm d15 stage one vtec be worth putting in my car? Would the power or torque be reasonable?
Old 12-25-2015
Registered!!

Kanjozoku is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Ed3jose
Would the jdm d15 stage one vtec be worth putting in my car? Would the power or torque be reasonable?