Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

SRS dash light on 97 Civic -2 long flashes, pause, 2 quick flashes?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
n03l is an unknown quantity at this point
Question SRS dash light on 97 Civic -2 long flashes, pause, 2 quick flashes?

Hello, complete newb here. Just recently purchased a 97 Civic and it had the srs light on when I bought it. I tried using a buddies code reader but it was unable to pick any up. Through some reading online I was able to get a code finally through jumping a different connector (sorry forget what it's called). Anyways, I'm getting 2 long flashes (about 1.5 seconds?) pause and then 2 quick flashes. Does this mean anything to anyone? I've also tried resetting the srs unit but that didn't clear the light. I know there are probably some extremely smart people on this site that could figure this out quite quickly. Thanks for your time!

Last edited by n03l; 06-04-2011 at 06:19 PM.
Old 06-04-2011
Registered!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
lazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud oflazlong has much to be proud of
Re: SRS dash light on 97 Civic -2 long flashes, pause, 2 quick flashes?

Code 2-2: Increased resistance in the passenger side airbag or airbag resistor (for models with no passenger airbag)

You need the Honda diagnostic tool to read it. Which pretty much means you have to take it to the Dealer (sorry).

I strongly suggest getting service manual.
Old 06-05-2011
Registered!!

JackedByJack is an unknown quantity at this point