I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

Sirius Pioneer Radio Tuner

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2006
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BigJay is an unknown quantity at this point
Sirius Pioneer Radio Tuner

Ok so I bought this while I was drunk...I thought it'd be hilarious to have Carlos Mencia in my car on the comedy channel and who doesn't like Stern?:

http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Pione...oductDetail.do

I an a complete NOOB when it comes to installing electrical/ice. I mean I put my speakers in, but that's about it. There is a battery source, output to the Pioneer headunit I have (MP7700 btw), and an antenna out. The antenna is self explanitory. The power harness is where I'm having trouble. It says connect to "chassis ground". There is a black and yellow cord with this. I know the description is a little vague, actually very vague, I'm sorry. Has anyone put this in, how did you install and where did you mount the unit? Thanks for the help guys. If anyone is in or around Morgantown and wants to help I'd probably be down for food and give you some cash. Thanks again.
Jay
Old 02-20-2006
Registered!!

rickinthescv will become famous soon enoughrickinthescv will become famous soon enough
black wire is chassis ground, the yellow wire is 12 volts constant, which can be hooked up the the yellow wire at the deck.
Old 02-20-2006
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute