I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

questions about speakers

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
civicxtc is an unknown quantity at this point
questions about speakers

i read sumwhere that stock civic sedan speakers r 6.5 for both front and rear, ive taken the grills off and took a quik measurement of the stock speakers, my rears r 6.5 but my fronts r about 12cm, does that mean i can only get 5''s for front?? or will 6.5 still fit fine??

also id like sum suggestions on speakers, im leaning towards gettn 2 pairs of pioneer tsa1681s's - assuming 6.5 will fit front. all brands will b considered

im new to car audio but also i read sumwhere that u shud overpower ur speakers rather then underpower sooo this means wit my sony xplod head unit, that i shud get speakers of only 50rms or lower?? btw i assume my head unit puts out about 50watts but it cud b only 45 as it is a older model sony xplod. if it does then the tsa1681s (50rms) wud b underpowered??

sorry for the noobness, ne help wud b aprreciated
Old 08-22-2005
Registered!!

woops 4got to include that i have a aus 95 civic sedan
Old 08-22-2005
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute