Parts and Products Post new products, talk about parts other than electrical, drivetrain and suspension.

Need Engine Help (ASAP)

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
jimmyburnsred is an unknown quantity at this point
Need Engine Help (ASAP)

im new to the car world but i bought a 1990 civic si and the person i bought it from said it had a swap but was not sure what kinda and i needed so help figuring it out so i can buy parts for it the chassis says zc but im not sure what that mean

here is a pic of it
https://i.imgur.com/HRoBh.jpg

please help

thanks in advance
Old 11-07-2011
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need Engine Help (ASAP)

wow looks really clean. im not very good with the older engines by looks, but there should be a plaque or engraving on the lower engine block that gives you the engine code (like b18, d16, etc). if you find that, i can tell you more about the engine you have. ofcourse im not sure what else may have been done to the internal parts. he didnt give you any details?
Old 11-07-2011
Registered!!

Thanks how do I find it and it has jdm coilover suspension 30000 hid lights jdm short shifter
Old 11-07-2011
Premium Member