Parts and Products Post new products, talk about parts other than electrical, drivetrain and suspension.

Just installed Injen RD CAI and the performance.....

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AltimaJG is an unknown quantity at this point
Just installed Injen RD CAI and the performance.....

is lame. [IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/IMG]

I actually lost power.. Yea.. it does make an aggresive sound at open throttle.. but the car doesn't look right sounding like that without an exhaust.

I must admit.. It looks reaaallllyyyy goood in the bay.. but tell me it's not just made for looks..

Tell me that when I get an exhaust this CAI will actually work.. Please tell me that or I am selling it tommorrow..

But really, Do I need an exhaust to feel the difference? I didn't need an exhaust in my altima for the CAI to work.. but please bare with me.. I'm new to the Honda scene..
Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
mohawkboom is an unknown quantity at this point
Step 1.. Reset ECU.. Step 2.. Now you'll notice the power gaisn.. if you'd reset your ECU you'll be losing about 10HP... Just reset your ECU.. then givie your car a few hours of driving..and reprogram itself..

Cheers
Mohawk

My Friend was mad as ish when is AEm CAI and DC Headers and DC TCS exhaust were all installed and he could barely get the car to crawl forward i 1st.. reset the ECU.. ideld funny for 5 minutes.. drove it for 20.. then Definately noticed the difference.

Cheers
Mohawk
Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

klam is an unknown quantity at this point
Keep us posted on your results after resetting the ECU. By the way, are you dynoing it or just seat-of-your-pants feel?

I don't have an intake, the only reason is that the results don't lead to any significant gains for amount of money it costs. Whereas other cars, RSX Type-S comes to mind, have a significant boost... our cars gain an insignificant amount from what others have said.