Parts and Products Post new products, talk about parts other than electrical, drivetrain and suspension.

coilover & springs??

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2002
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SuperCivic2k1 is an unknown quantity at this point
coilover & springs??

Hey, i was just wondering..whats the different between coilovers and spring and which one is good?
I did a research and i found a coilover on the internet for like $800 and above on almost everysite
and when i went to a store nearby, i saw one for $200,but i didnt get one cuz i think that is bad
comparing to the $800. Shocks!! what is shock? so there is coilovers, spring, and shock to choose from.

well, reply soon plz[IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/IMG]
Old 01-28-2002
Registered!!

fogbow is an unknown quantity at this point
Now, I'm new to this stuff but I beleive coilovers are adjustable and stuff as for springs they're not. Shocks are completely different. But if you lower your car then you're probably going to want to get new shocks cause they're life will most likely but a lot less when lowering your car.
Old 01-28-2002
Retired - SoCal FI Mod

iamboo is on a distinguished road
i like coilovers.... but springs are cool too... coilovers you can use when you feel like cruising er something cause you can drop the car and raise it back up when you need to make it into a commuter car again...
Old 01-28-2002
Registered!!

trevor is an unknown quantity at this point
coilovers-----you can adjust the spring on the STRUT....(not shock).......there for you can raise and drop your car to the height you want......although most people do not do this regularly cause then you have to realign your car........
they get coilovers to get the perfect and even drop height......

springs.....cheaper althgough generally ride "smoother" .......
cons= sometimes back end might sag abit or its not the exact drop height your lookin for